RSS

I confess to a Transworld Crime Caper!

08 Feb

Crime Caper Thumbnail

Late last week my favourite Irish writing blog (not about Irish writing, just from Ireland. We all have favourites, why don’t you?), that of Catherine Ryan Howard, published news of her participation in a publishing lines promotional reading challenge. The Great Transworld Crime Caper as they have called it involves bloggers reading between one and three books of their selection – gratis – in exchange for a review to be posted on their blog. You may recall that late last year I reviewed a couple of nonfiction children’s history books for Usborne. Well, this little caper was not going to escape, so I cut myself in on Catherine’s little scheme and volunteered at the weekend to read three of their crime thriller’s;

1 Past Caring by Robert Goddard

2 The Business of Dying by Simon Kernick

3 The Chemistry of Death by Simon Beckett

In order for me to meet this reading challenge on tight deadlines I am going to have to ramp up my reading still faster than I already have been. Not only that but I will have to learn how to turn paper pages again! I’m so used to pushing buttons on my Kindle I’m kind of afraid I might get a paper cut with some old fashion tree based reading material. I shall risk it though, and so should you. To read the original article on Transworlds blog click here.

Just make sure you have your getaway planned.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 8, 2011 in Publishing, Reviews

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
